Mid-Year Management Session 2019

Formerly ATA Leadership Meeting

May 5-8, 2019 - Scottsdale, AZ

Register now

Mid-Year Management Session 2019

May 5-8, 2019 - Scottsdale, AZ

Register now



All About ATA's Mid-Year Management Session 

Join us for American Trucking Associations' 2019 Mid-Year Management Session, May 5 - 8 at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn, Scottsdale, Arizona. This event is an important way for ATA members to come together and get involved in the exchange of information, network, hear advocacy updates and influence the direction of the industry.

The Mid-Year Management Session will offer ATA members a packed program with knowledgeable speakers, policy committee meetings, and key industry updates with valuable insights and new tools to drive your company’s performance goals. Networking highlights include the ATA Opening Reception, the ATA Final Night Dinner, a golf outing, an invitation-only Truck PAC reception and dinner, among many other opportunities.

Get registered today and help your association foster policy and programs that support members for continued success today and into the future!


Register Now

Schedule of Events

As of March 12, 2019

Small Carrier Committee Program & Continental Breakfast

"Graduating From a Small Carrier to Medium Sized Carrier"

Panelists: Charles "Shorty" Whittington, Grammar Industries; Barry Pottle, Pottle's Transportation; John Stomps, Total Transportation

Moderator: Ron Faulkner, Faulkner Trucking

All Attendees Are Welcome

ATA Advocacy & Government Affairs Luncheon

Panelists: Derek Leathers, CEO, Werner Enterprises; Rob Penner, President & CEO, Bison Transport, Inc.; Bob Costello, Chief Economist & SVP of International Trade Policy and Cross-Border Operations, ATA

Moderator: John Esparza, President & CEO, Texas Trucking Association

All Attendees Are Welcome

Informal Luncheon

Sponsored by EROAD
All Attendees Are Welcome

ATA Board of Directors Meeting

All Attendees Are Welcome

Guest Speaker: Ray Martinez
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) Administrator

What attendees say

Conference Registration 

ATA Member

ATA Member
Member Couple

First-Time ATA Member

First-Time ATA Member
First-Time Member Couple


Our 2019 Sponsors


ATA Mid-Year Management Session Golf Outing 

Sponsored by CIMC Intermodal Equipment

Join other attendees for a golfing excursion to remember May 8, 2019 at the Camelback Golf Club. The ATA Golf Outing will be at the Amiente Course, a 7,225-yard, par 72 course that challenges players of all skill levels with several striking features: eye-catching elevation changes and rolling fairways with significant drops. The landscape is made up of mountain vistas, native trees and wildflowers.

- Shotgun Start at 7:30 am
- Entry fee is $225, which includes greens fee, cart, practice balls, breakfast, luncheon, beverages, and transportation to/from the golf course
- Golf Registration Deadline: April 30, 2019

You must be a registrant for the ATA Mid-Year Management Session in order to register for the Golf Outing. If already registered for Mid-Year Management Session, click the “Register Online” button and log in to add golf to your registration.



ATA Truck PAC Sunset Sip & Grill 
Sponsored By SambaSafety

Truck PAC is the political arm of the American Trucking Associations. Truck PAC helps elect federal candidates who understand our issues and support the trucking industry. Join colleagues in the industry for a Truck PAC Sunset Sip & Grill at Mummy Mountain at the JW Marriott Camelback Inn on Monday, May 6 at 6:30 p.m. The evening will kick off with a cocktail reception followed by dinner.

It will be a fun night with your fellow colleagues and advocates. Join us for this great cause. The Truck PAC Sunset Sip & Grill is a ticketed event. For any questions on Truck PAC, contact Kathleen Gamble at 202-478-6861 or kgamble@trucking.org.

Purchase Tickets